ellen congratulates emmy winners and nominees!

Last night the best in the television industry were acknowledged at the Primetime Emmys. Congratulations to winners Eric Stonestreet, Jane Lynch (who will be on the show September 15), Jim Parsons, Neil Patrick Harris, and the entire cast and crew of "Modern Family," including nominated actors Ty Burrell, Julie Bowen, Sofia Vergara and Jesse Tyler Ferguson. The awards are well-deserved! A special congrats to the amazing George Clooney. He's one of a kind.

Congratulations also go to nominees Steve Carell, Amy Poehler, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Chris Colfer and Lea Michelle.

Ellen can't wait to have all of the winners and nominees back on the show!